December 28, 2020 – 6:09 am

Our costs will always be there. So readers who can donate towards the cost of the site, please open a Skrill account. Readers who wish to contribute to BigO will now have to use Skrill (click  here). We are no longer able to use PayPal to receive donations. Register an account at Skrill. To make a payment, use this e-mail address as recipient’s e-mail address in Skrill: mail2[at] Looking forward to hearing from you.

+ + + + +

To reduce spamming, the BigO website is going through Cloudflare. What it does is scan your browser to ensure the visitor is not a spam. Do not be alarmed as this usually takes only a few seconds.  Email us if you still have difficulty accessing the BigO site; or playing or downloading the tracks. If you know a better way of reducing spam, do let us know.

+ + + + +

Click on the panels for a better view or to download jpg artwork.

Boston 2019 [no label, 2CD]

Live at the Longy School of Music at Bard College, Pickman Hall, Cambridge, Boston, MA; February 27, 2019. Very good FM broadcast.

Thanks to zootype for sharing the show at Dime.

Italian pianist Beatrice Rana came to public attention in 2011 after winning the Montreal International Competition and two years later the Silver Medal and the Audience Award at the 14th Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. In 2015, she was named a BBC New Generation Artist, and in 2016 she was awarded a fellowship from the Borletti-Buitoni Trust.

In 2018 Rana was nominated for the Classic Brit Awards in the “Best Female Artist of the Year” category for her recording of Bach’s Goldberg Variations. On March 12, 2019, Rana made her Carnegie Hall debut, playing Chopin’s Twelve Etudes, Op. 25, to rave reviews

+ + + + +

HD over FM broadcast;
HD-FM tuner > PC > stereo 16-bit 44.1 kbps WAV > tracked and edited in audio editor > WAVs > SBEs repaired, checksum files and FLAC-8 files created in Trader’s Little Helper

Click on the highlighted tracks to download the MP3s (320 kbps). As far as we can ascertain, these tracks have never been officially released on CD.

Please Do Not Hammer The Links. Due to the size of some of the files, please be very patient when downloading the tracks. It could be that the server was very busy. The tracks should still be around. Please try again later.

Kindly email us if you encounter persistent problems downloading the files. Also email us if you have any rarities you’d like to share with our readers.

Disc 1
Track 101. radio intro a 1:55
Track 102. radio intro b 0:14
Track 103. Frédéric Chopin: Etudes, Book II, Op.25 33:41
- Etude No.13 - Op. 25. No. 1 “Aeolian Harp” in A-flat major, allegro sostentuto
- Etude No.14 - Op. 25 No. 2 “The Bees” in F minor, Presto
- Etude No.15 - Op. 25 No. 3 “The Horseman” in F major, Allegro
- Etude No.16 - Op. 25 No. 4 “Paganini” in A minor, Agitato
- Etude No.17 - Op. 25 No. 5 “Wrong Note” in E minor, Vivace
- Etude No.18 - Op. 25 No. 6 “Thirds” in G-sharp minor, Allegro
- Etude No.19 - Op. 25 No. 7 “Cello” in C-sharp minor, Lento
- Etude No.20 - Op. 25 No. 8 “Sixths” in D-flat major, Vivace
- Etude No.21 - Op. 25 No. 9 “Butterfly” in G-flat major
- Etude No.22 - Op. 25 No. 10 “Octave” in B minor, Allegro con fuoco
- Etude No.23 - Op. 25 No. 11 “Winter Wind” in A minor, Lent, Allegro con brio
- Etude No.24 - Op. 25 No. 12 “The Ocean” in C minor, Allegro molto con fuoco
Track 104. radio outro 0:29
37 mins

Disc 2
Track 201. radio intro 0:42
Maurice Ravel: “Miroirs” [”Mirrors”], M. 43
Track 202. I “Noctuelles” (”Moths”) in D-flat major 5:10
Track 203. II “Oiseaux tristes” (”Sad Birds”) in E-flat minor 4:43
Track 204. III “Une barque sur l’océan” (”A Boat on the Ocean”) in F-sharp minor 8:03
Track 205. IV “Alborada del gracioso” (”The Jester’s Aubade”) in D minor-D major 7:17
Track 206. V “La vallée des cloches” (”The Valley of Bells”) in C-sharp minor 6:16
Track 207. radio outro 0:16
Track 208. radio intro 0:15
Track 209. Igor Stravinsky, Guido Agosti transcription: Suite from “The Firebird” 12:01
Track 210. radio outro 0:12
Track 211. Frédéric Chopin: Preludes, Op28 No13 3:38
Track 212. Frédéric Chopin: Preludes, Op28 No16 0:59
Track 213. radio outro 0:35
51 mins

Beatrice Rana - piano

Click here to order Beatrice Rana releases.

  1. 9 Responses to “BEATRICE RANA - BOSTON 2019”

  2. Rumor has it this is a young lady who prefers Big Uns

    By U L E on Dec 28, 2020

  3. Mrs. Santa laughed at my penis.

    By Corey M on Dec 28, 2020

  4. we’re not surprised about that corrrrrrry

    By Derrick on Dec 29, 2020

  5. I laugh at mine too

    By Derrick on Dec 29, 2020

  6. you are the most blistering assholes ever. who fukn cares. are you posturing to be the first butt fuked by satan. soo fag’d

    By tech65 on Dec 29, 2020

  7. tech- blister, penis, all the same for me.

    By Corey M on Dec 29, 2020

  8. i have BIG penis. whos on first? call to find out…502 256 7125

    By tech65 on Dec 29, 2020

  9. White chix dig black dix .

    By Jenn on Dec 29, 2020

  10. Imagine how pathetic the lives of ULE and his gang of penis envy pervs are. Alone in their filthy apartments with nothing to do but write these dumb repetitive messages every day while playing with their microscopic underachievements! I love sarcasm and sexual innuendo as much as anyone, but the same thing day after day. No originality at all. Get a life, you sad fucks. At least get a job! Anyway, beautiful concert here with Beatrice Rana. Thank you Big O.

    By beanzalo on Dec 30, 2020

Post a Comment